RCP-Sunway-Cambridge seminars: medical emergencies - neurology - 17th Apr, 2021, 9:00 am (UK)

RCP-Sunway-Cambridge seminars: medical emergencies – neurology

The Royal College of Physicians- Sunway- Cambridge medical seminars spring series of webinars are themed around medical emergencies and will bring together international and Malaysian expert specialists to share their insights on a variety of topics across the neurology, endocrinology/diabetes and rheumatology.

Join our panel of medical experts for episode one of our spring series featuring three clinical presentations on medical emergencies in neurology.

This event took place on 17 April 2021 and is available to watch on-demand.

Programme
 

9.00am (BST)/ 4.00pm (Malaysia)​   Welcome and introduction of speakers​
Co-chairs: Dr Russell Roberts, consultant nephrologist, Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust and associate global director, Asia Pacific region, Royal College of Physicians
Dr Joseph Cheriyan, consultant clinical pharmacologist, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Trust and associate lecturer, University of Cambridge
Dr Fraz Mir, consultant physician in acute medicine and clinical pharmacology and therapeutics, Addenbrooke’s Hospital and associate lecturer, Department of Medicine, University of Cambridge.


9.05am (BST)/ 4.05pm (Malaysia)​   Functional neurological disorders: a common and treatable condition
Dr Wendy Phillips, consultant neurologist, Cambridge University Hospitals, UK

9.45am (BST)/ 4.45pm (Malaysia)   Headache on the acute take
Dr Adrian Wills, consultant neurologist, Nottingham University Hospitals, UK

10.25am (BST)/ 5.25pm (Malaysia)   Acute neuromuscular emergencies
Dr Hiew Fu Liong, consultant physician and neurologist, Sunway Medical Centre, Malaysia

11.05am (BST)/ 6.05pm (Malaysia)   Question and answer session

11.25am (BST)/ 6.25pm (Malaysia)   Concluding remarks​
Dr Russell Roberts
Dr Joseph Cheriyan
Dr Fraz Mir

11.30am​ (BST)/ 6.30pm (Malaysia)   End of session​

 


RCP members price: Free 
Non-members price: Free

 

Not an RCP member? 

Join today to benefit from our monthly free digital events programme and enjoy preferential discounts on all our events, courses and conferences. Find out more 

 

If you would like to book this event please click below.

Watch now