RCP-ACP joint series: Health inequalities and justice- during COVID-19 and beyond - 7th Jun, 2021, 6:00 pm (UK)

RCP-ACP joint series: Health inequalities and justice- during COVID-19 and beyond  


In this first joint webinar between the RCP and American College of Physicians (ACP), our speakers and panellists will discuss the evidence, national policies and strategies across countries and explore why physician leadership is critical in tackling health inequalities. Discussions will highlight the roles and duties physicians have in building more equitable and just communities.
 


Programme 

6.00pm (BST)/ 1.00pm (ET)   Welcome and introduction of speakers​
Dr George M. Abraham, president, American College of Physicians and professor of medicine, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Dr Andrew Goddard, president, Royal College of Physicians


6.05pm (BST)/ 1.05pm (ET)   Social justice and health equity
Professor Sir Michael Marmot, director, Institute of Health Equity, University College London

6.25pm (BST)/ 1.25pm (ET)   Health equity and justice: my job
Dr Eileen Barrett, associate professor of medicine and director of Continuing Medical Education, University of New Mexico

6.45pm (BST)/ 1.45pm (ET)   Q&A with our speakers


7.00pm (BST)/ 2.00pm (ET)   End of session

Please note that any presentations shown at this event have been produced by the individual speakers. As such they are not owned by, and do not necessarily represent the views of, the RCP.
 

Delegates will receive 1 CPD credit for attending this webinar.
RCP members price: Free 
Non-members price: Free 
Not an RCP member?  

Join today to benefit from our monthly free digital events programme and enjoy preferential discounts on all our events, courses and conferences.  Find out more 

If you would like to book this event please click below.

Watch now